Ramp vs Navan pricing looks similar at the top and splits fast. Ramp Free is $0 per user per month, and Ramp Plus is $15 per user per month plus a platform fee based on team size that Ramp does not print. Navan Business is free for companies up to 300 employees, and its expense module is free for the first 5 monthly expensing users, then $15 per user per month. Both include travel booking on their entry plans. The real gap is what each one asks you to run through its own card and system.
These figures come from ramp.com/pricing and navan.com/pricing, read on October 31, 2026. For a side-by-side of Navan against SAP Concur, see our Navan vs Concur pricing comparison, and for each vendor on its own, our Navan pricing and Ramp pricing pages.
Ramp vs Navan pricing at a glance
| Line | Ramp Free | Ramp Plus | Navan Business |
|---|---|---|---|
| Software price | $0 per user a month | $15 per user a month plus a platform fee | Free to 300 employees, expense $15 per user after 5 |
| Annual billing | Not stated | 20% off with annual billing | Not stated |
| Travel | Booking listed, no fee printed | Adds 24/7 phone support for travel | Free, no trip limit |
| Higher tier | Enterprise, custom | Enterprise, quoted | |
| 10 users | $0 | $150 plus platform fee | $75 |
| 25 users | $0 | $375 plus platform fee | $300 |
| 50 users | $0 | $750 plus platform fee | $675 |
Navan totals assume every user submits expenses each month. Ramp Plus totals use the $15 list price before the 20% annual discount and before the platform fee, which Ramp says is based on team size without giving an amount. Ask for that number in writing.
Is Ramp cheaper than Navan?
On software alone, yes: Ramp Free costs nothing at any headcount, while Navan Expense charges $15 per user after the first five. A 25-person company pays $0 on Ramp Free and $300 a month on Navan. The comparison flips once you need what sits on Plus, such as higher approval and integration tiers, because Plus is $15 per user before the platform fee and is no cheaper than Navan.
What does each one expect you to change?
Both are built around their own spend tools. Ramp is a card and spend platform, so its free software is most useful when employees spend on Ramp cards. Navan is a travel and expense platform that earns commissions from travel providers, which is why Business is free. A company that books a lot of flights and hotels gets the most out of Navan. A company that mostly pays vendors and software subscriptions by card gets the most out of Ramp.
If your team keeps spending on the cards and banks it already has, the paid tiers matter less than whether receipts get matched and coded. That is the gap Expenditure fills: it reads receipts and statements from any card, matches them, codes each line to your chart of accounts and exports a clean file to QuickBooks Online, Xero or NetSuite. Growth, which adds approvals and the NetSuite export, is $21 per seat a month billed yearly from three seats. We never move or hold money. Once your own spend is under control, the next cash problem is usually on the other side of the ledger, and a tool that chases unpaid customer invoices automatically covers that.
How to choose between Ramp and Navan
- Mostly travel spend: price Navan first, since booking is free to 300 employees.
- Mostly card and vendor spend: price Ramp Free first, then ask what Plus adds for your size.
- More than 300 employees: Navan sends you to a sales quote, and Ramp Enterprise is custom, so neither has a public number.
- Spend on cards neither one issues: use a tool that reads statements from any card instead of moving everything onto one.
Ramp or Navan, which is better for a startup?
For a startup under 10 people, both are close to free. Ramp Free is $0 and Navan Expense is $0 up to 5 users, then $75 at ten. Choose on how you spend: Ramp if the team lives on cards and software subscriptions, Navan if founders are on planes. Revisit when you pass 10 users or need multi-step approvals, because both prices change there.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Ramp cost per user?
Ramp Free is $0 per user per month. Ramp Plus is $15 per user per month plus a platform fee based on team size, with a 20% discount for annual billing. Enterprise is custom priced. Ramp does not print the platform fee, so request a quote at your headcount.
How much does Navan cost per user?
Navan Business is free for companies up to 300 employees. Navan Expense is free for the first 5 monthly expensing users, then $15 per user per month. An expensing user is anyone who submits a transaction. Navan Enterprise is quoted and has no published price.
Is Navan really free?
For travel booking and the first 5 expensing users, yes, up to 300 employees. Navan says Business is free because it is paid by travel providers through commission fees. Expense after 5 users costs $15 per user per month, and companies over 300 employees need a quote.
Does Ramp have travel booking?
Yes. Ramp lists flight, hotel and car rental booking on its Free plan and adds 24/7 phone support for travel bookings on Plus. Its pricing page does not print a separate travel fee, so confirm any booking charges with Ramp before you move a travel program.